Frank Reim, born 1968 in Leipzig, studied piano performance with Professor Gelinde Otto and theory / aural training with Dr. Theodor Hlouschek at The Liszt School of Music Weimar from 1988 to 1993. Following this, he completed post-graduate studies in the performing arts.
From 1993 through 2002, he was the director of a music school in Saxony-Anhalt.
With the creation of his company "Blue Piano Entertainment" in 2002, a high level of international activity began and the appointment as lecturer in piano performance at The Liszt School of Music Weimar followed.
Frank Reim is much demand as a jury member for competitions, event organizer, coach, international active private teacher, and since 1998 has had an active concert schedule both in Germany and abroad as a member of the Leipzig GewandhausChoir appearing with renowned conductors, as well as in television, radio, CD and DVD productions (more than 150 different concert programs as a chorister under renowned conductors and artists, including Trevor Pinnock, Andris Nelsons, Christopher Hogwood, Ton Koopman, Philippe Herreweghe, Riccardo Chailly, Alan Gilbert, Dennis Russell Davies, Herbert Blomstedt, Russell N. Harris, Louis Langrée, Peter Eötvös, Jörg-Peter Weigle, Howard Arman, Morten Schuldt-Jensen, Etta Cameron, Nils Landgren, Richard Beirach).

Frank Reim, 1968 in Leipzig geboren, studierte an der Hochschule für Musik „Franz Liszt“ Weimar von 1988 bis 1993 Klavier bei Professor Gerlinde Otto sowie Musiktheorie / Gehörbildung bei Dr. Theodor Hlouschek und absolvierte anschließend ein künstlerisches Aufbaustudium.
 
Von 1993 bis 2002 war er Direktor einer Musikschule in Sachsen-Anhalt.
 
Mit der Gründung seines Unternehmens „Blue Piano Entertainment“ im Jahr 2002 begann ein reges internationales Wirken und es erfolgte die Berufung als Dozent für Klavier an die Hochschule für Musik „Franz Liszt“ Weimar.
 
Frank Reim ist gefragter Juror bei Wettbewerben, Organisator von Events, Coach, weltweit agierender Privatlehrer und bestreitet seit 1998 als Mitglied im GewandhausChor Leipzig eine aktive Konzerttätigkeit im In- und Ausland mit namhaften Dirigenten sowie TV-, Radio-, CD- und DVD-Produktionen (mehr als 150 unterschiedliche Konzertprogramme als Chorsänger unter namhaften Dirigenten und Interpreten, darunter Trevor Pinnock, Andris Nelsons, Christopher Hogwood, Ton Koopman, Philippe Herreweghe, Riccardo Chailly, Alan Gilbert, Dennis Russell Davies, Herbert Blomstedt, Russell N. Harris, Louis Langrée, Peter Eötvös, Jörg-Peter Weigle, Howard Arman, Morten Schuldt-Jensen, Etta Cameron, Nils Landgren, Richard Beirach).